Drip.

I can hear the raindrops on the rooftop, my favorite form of music.
There is something comforting in the sound, even in my solitude.
The contrast between the splatter and the drip creates the perfect combination of sound.
You never know where the sound will take you.
Its there one moment…then gone.
Or perhaps I’m gone.
For just a moment…the rain has lifted from these walls.

A feeling of isolation has been dripping over me.
I cannot figure out who is pushing and who is pulling.

Leave a Reply

