My sister’s name is Claire

Dinner with Claire.

Diner Cali-dive with a pair of blue eyes staring back at you – what more could a girl ask for? Blue eyes that tell me stories. Blue eyes that tell me joy, tell me excitement, tell me sadness, tell me frustration, longing, confusion, desire, passion. Blue eyes that tell me you.

Blue, blue, blue – I’m so thankful for you.

The food was good but the company was better. New loves, like loves breathes in bubbles.
More than anything…I feel kinship, I feel an old friendship, I feel sisterhood, love, respect, curiosity, comfort and understanding. Walking arm and arm, how can a lady live without her sister? I know I can’t.
My sister’s name is Claire.
Her blonde locks and blue eyes redefined Italiano for me. Her olivey skin is always clear as the morning sky, with eyes as blue as the ocean. Her giggles make me spin, make me swirl, make me bounce to the stars and back again. She has air and earth. Playful intrigue and quiet wisdom. Her dancing feet and soaring swirls comfort and inspire me. And she cares. Cares so much that she invites me over. Cleans her house for me, makes me tea and sympathy. She plays me music, shares her bed and lets me in.

My sister’s name is Claire.

One thought on “My sister’s name is Claire

Leave a Reply

