Coiling

I am one woman and the other.

Two spines coiling into another,

twisting, traipsing and twirling,

oily droplets draping the discs.

I am one woman and the other

laughing and crying to myself,

neurons fighting nature,

cells fighting with cells.

I am one strand of hair,

hanging in these eyes

blurring the version on either side.

If I look in the mirror

am I one woman or the other.

If you look at me

am I one woman or the other.

Am I myself or yours.

 

6494771deb88f67c2ac44704ac48baa2

One thought on “Coiling

  1. We are the collective, cells, societies, the pairing of hearts, at once possessed & self-possessed. A hand presses to the small of one’s back and we then know there are moments unity transcends all.

Leave a Reply

