This ocean is tall.

image

It’s easy.

This, right here.

This tall, blue ocean standing before me.

This soft, still surface which burns a brilliant blue.

These waters run deep, plummet far beneath,

yet I fear not the depths of this body.

I have never been one to run from the darkness.

I could listen to the waves beating against my brain for hours.

I could follow the sound of your laughter through the night and feel the gentle expansion of your ribs.

It’s easy.

This, right here.

My body wading into your tide.

image

Leave a Reply

