Francesca or Francesca

aa19a52f3dc84f8e8c5bd98db58621a8I place myself there, just there,

On the corner of the bed.

One foot rests upon the sea, the other in the wood.

I place you there, on the same corner

Staring back at me

To see myself.

 

I paint white lace gloves on your fingers,

Rubbing the inside of your knees.

I see the reluctant sinew

Staring back at me,

Searching for yourself.

 

On the corner of the bed we sit,

Gazing into ourselves

And into the eyes of the other.

We are a clouded mirror of the other form.

 

Soft light,

Soft sheets,

Dark bodies.

 

There you sit,

And this would be mine.

 

Yes, this still would be mine.

Leave a Reply

